British Life Photography Awards 2017 - Exhibition & Book

09th January 2018
I attended the British Life Photography Awards ceremony and awards event last night at the Royal Albert Hall in London. I got a preview of the exhibition which opens to the public for month then tours around the UK (see more details below).

My Ed's Diner image got commended in the Street Life category and was also selected as the cover image for the accompanying book which is available on the BLPA website. The book quality is exceptional and it features all the winners and commended photos.



For full details of the winners and their photos visit: https://blpawards.org/winners2017




The exhibition will be on tour around the UK at the following venues:
Royal Albert hall
The exhibition will be on display in the Royal Albert Hall’s Amphi Corridor, between Friday 5 January and Monday 5 February on the following free open days:

Friday 5 January 2018: 9am – 5pm
Saturday 6 January 2018: 10am – 1pm
Sunday 7 January 2018: 10am – 1pm
Saturday 13 January 2018: 10am – 1pm
Sunday 14 January 2018: 10am – 1pm
Saturday 20 January 2018: 10am – 1pm
Sunday 21 January 2018: 10am – 1pm
Saturday 27 January 2018: 10am – 1pm
Sunday 28 January 2018: 10am – 1pm
Monday 5 February 2018: 9am – 5pm
(These times could be subject to change so please check first with the Royal Albert Hall website:
https://www.royalalberthall.com/…/british-life-photography…/



The exhibition will then tour around the UK to the following locations. Please check with venue for more information on times:
Redbrick Building, Glastonbury, Somerset. 12th February to 25th March 2018
Kirkleatham Museum, Redcar,Yorkshire. Early April to early June. 2018. (Dates to be confirmed)
The Auction Centre, Leyburn, North Yorkshire. 28th July to 9th September. 2018
Gracefield Arts Centre, Dumfries. 13th October to 17th November. 2018




Leave a comment

Your Name
Your Email
(Optional)
Your Comment
No info required here, please press the button below.